A Large Character Print (in short LCP) category of industrial INK-JET printers and printing systems that use print-heads with many discrete ink jets produced by a number of valve-secured nozzles (DOD technology - Drop-on-Demand). Two different print-head types are used. They differ in construction, the principle of operation and application. The valves are controlled by electromagnetic or piezoelectric transducers. Hence the names of electromagnetic or piezoceramic print-heads.
Devices falling into this category are used to label in a non-contact way, objects moving on factory conveyors. Their 7 to 64-nozzle print-heads produce large prints varying in height between 6 and 115 mm.
Systems with electromagnetic print-heads make prints at a medium print rate on practically any type of surface. They use a broad selection of different-coloured dye or pigment-based inks. Systems with piezoceramic print-heads produce quality prints at a very high rate mostly on absorbent surfaces, such as paper, cardboard, fabric or other porous surfaces.
EBS-1500 series-based systems provide a high level of flexibility. Every system consists of a controller and up to 6 print-heads connected to the controller in series. The print-heads can be of electromagnetic, piezoceramic or both types simultaneously, with up to 3 print-heads of either type. Owing to such an approach, complex printing systems can be easily configured in order to meet expectations of even the most demanding customers. At the same time simple and also cheap systems can be built, or the complexity of a system can be graduated (and costs spread over time) as the needs arise and production expands in order to satisfy contemporary market’s requirements.
Below, there are product data sheets containing a description of all major EBS-1500 series printing system components, i.e. controllers and print-heads.


Product name:
UPC EBS-1501(2)
   
Product symbol:
P120317
 Product specifications

Product name:
UPC EBS-1506
   
Product symbol:
P120322
 Product specifications

Product name:
1500/00 Series 7, 12 or 16-dot Electromagnetic Print-head
   
Product symbol:
P371xxxx
 Product specifications

Product name:
1500/00 Series 25 or 32-dot Electromagnetic Print-head
   
Product symbol:
P371xxxx
 Product specifications

Product name:
1500/00 Series 64-dot Electromagnetic Print-head
   
Product symbol:
P371xxxx
 Product specifications

Kategorie DOD (engl. Drop-on-Demand = Tropfen auf Anforderung) der Industrie-Tintendrucker und Beschriftungssysteme vom Typ INK-JET mit Druckköpfen, die mit mehreren, diskreten Tintenstrahlen drucken (Druckköpfe mit mehreren ventilgesteuerten Düsen). Es werden zwei verschiedene Druckkopftypen verwendet, die sich in dem Aufbau, dem Wirkungsprinzip und Bestimmung unterscheiden. Es sind Druckköpfe entweder mit elektromagnetischer oder piezoelektrischer Ventilbetätigung, sog. elektromagnetische bzw. piezoelektrische Druckköpfe.
Die Geräte dieser Kategorie dienen zur berührungslosen Beschriftung mit sog. großer Schrift (LCP - engl. Large Character Print) d.h. von 6 bis max. 115 mm Höhe (64-Düsen-Druckköpfe) der sich auf den Produktionsbändern fortbewegenden Gegenstände.
Die Systeme mit elektromagnetischen Druckköpfen kennzeichnen sich durch mittlere Druckgeschwindigkeit auf praktisch jedem beliebigen Untergrund. Sie nutzen eine breite Farbpalette von Farbstoff- und Pigmenttinten. Die Beschriftungssysteme mit piezokeramischen Druckköpfen zeichnen sich durch hohe Druckgeschwindigkeit, insbesondere auf saugfähigen Untergründen, wie Papier, Karton, Textilien oder andere poröse Oberflächen.
Der Leitgedanke der auf Geräten der Serie EBS-1500 basierenden Beschriftungssysteme ist ihre Flexibilität. Jedes System besteht aus der Steuereinheit und daran seriell angeschlossenen 1 bis 6 Druckköpfen. Man kann elektromagnetische, piezokeramische oder beide Typen der Druckköpfe gleichzeitig (max. je 3 Schreibköpfe von jedem Typ) anwenden. Diese Lösung gestattet es, auf einfache Weise ausgedehnte Beschriftungssysteme zu konfigurieren, die den Anforderungen auch der anspruchsvollen Anwender gerecht werden können. Gleichzeitig ist es aber möglich, einfache und damit preiswerte Beschriftungssysteme aufzubauen bzw. das System je nach Bedarf zur Anpassung der Produktion an die Marktverhältnisse stufenweise auszubauen und die Investitionskosten in der Zeit zu verteilen.
Die Beschreibungen der grundlegenden Komponenten der Beschriftungssysteme der Serie EBS-1500, d.h. Steuereinheiten und Druckköpfe, sind in nachstehenden Datenblättern enthalten.


Produktbezeichnung:
UPC EBS-1501(2)
   
Produktsymbol:
P120317
 Produkt-Datenblatt

Produktbezeichnung:
UPC EBS-1506
   
Produktsymbol:
P120322
 Produkt-Datenblatt

Produktbezeichnung:
Elektromagnetischer 7-, 12-, 16-Punkt-Druckkopf Serie 1500/00
   
Produktsymbol:
P371xxxx
 Produkt-Datenblatt

Produktbezeichnung:
Elektromagnetischer 25-, 32- Punkt-Druckkopf Serie 1500/00
   
Produktsymbol:
P371xxxx
 Produkt-Datenblatt

Produktbezeichnung:
Elektromagnetischer 64-Punkt-Druckkopf Serie 1500/00
   
Produktsymbol:
P371xxxx
 Produkt-Datenblatt